Issue of new series of Coins

July 22, 2011
The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) will shortly put in circulation the following coins of the Fifty Paise, One Rupee, Two Rupees, Five Rupees and Ten Rupees denominations.
The coins of these denominations shall conform to the following dimension, design and compositions, namely-

Little more details about appearance of these coins  : 

if you like my post kindly click "+1" icon under the post title :)
Comments welcomed :)